The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (CN3)

C. S. Lewis


C. S. Lewis

(1898 - 1963)


The Voyage of the Dawn Treader is a high fantasy novel for children by C. S. Lewis, published in 1952. It was the third published of seven novels in The Chronicles of Narnia (1950–1956) and Lewis had finished writing it in 1950, before the first book was out. It is volume five in recent editions, which are sequenced according to Narnia history. It is the only Narnia book that does not have a main villain.

The Voyage features a second return to the Narnia world by Edmund and Lucy Pevensie, the younger two of four English children featured in the first two books. Prince Caspian is King Caspian X, about three years later in Narnia and one year in England. He leads a sea voyage to the eastern end of the world, which the English siblings and their cousin Eustace Scrubb magically join soon after his ship Dawn Treader sets sail.



Copyright: Public Domain in Canada

(Copyright Notice)


© Numitor Comun Publishing 2012