Prince Caspian (CN2)

C. S. Lewis


C. S. Lewis

(1898 - 1963)


Prince Caspian is a high fantasy novel for children by C. S. Lewis, published in 1951. It was the second published of seven novels in the The Chronicles of Narnia (1950–1956) and Lewis had finished writing it in 1949, before the first book was out. It is volume four in recent editions of the series, which are sequenced according to Narnia history. 

Prince Caspian features "return to Narnia" by the four Pevensie children of the first novel, about one year later in England but 1300 years later in Narnia. It is the only one of The Chronicles where men dominate Narnia; the talking animals and mythical beings are oppressed and some may be endangered. The English siblings are legendary Kings and Queens of Narnia whom the refugee Prince Caspian magically recalls for assistance, as children once again.



Copyright: Public Domain in Canada

(Copyright Notice)


© Numitor Comun Publishing 2012