Out of the Silent Planet (ST1)

C. S. Lewis


C. S. Lewis

(1898 - 1963)


Out of the Silent Planet is a science fiction novel by the British author C. S. Lewis. Two sequels were published in 1943 and 1945, completing the so-called Cosmic Trilogy or Space Trilogy.

At the front door of the Rise, Ransom hears shouting and struggling inside. When he hurries around back, he sees Weston ("the thicker and taller of the two men") and Devine trying to force Harry, a dull-witted young man, to enter a structure on the property against his will. Ransom intervenes in the struggle, and Devine sees him as a better prospect than Harry for what he and Weston have in mind. With Weston's grudging consent, Devine offers Ransom a drink and accommodations for the night...



Copyright: Public Domain in Canada

(Copyright Notice)


© Numitor Comun Publishing 2012